WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : FOREIGN

muslim brother

Despite the fact that I’ve been exposed to them for more than two years now here in Penang, Malaysia, their culture, language, tradition and religion still remain FOREIGN to me. There’s no absolute resistance to learning but time, chance and priorities restrict me to do so.

Nevertheless, I’d like to take this opportunity to greet our Muslim brothers and sisters here in Malaysia and in the Philippines and all over the world, Selamat Hari Raya Haji today! Thank you for welcoming me and my family in your community and work place here in Penang! 😀

This post is my entry to Weekly Photo Challenge : Foreign. I captured this before we disembark a ferry en route to GeorgeTown from Butterworth, Penang.

Thank you for your comments!

