OASIA : MY OASIS IN SINGAPORE 2012

Minimalist. Contemporary. Edgy. Relaxing.  The zen-like interiors of OASIA made up of mostly wood with detailed grain, interesting textures and nice lines, that very pleasant cedar wood scent of the lobby wafting through the lifts, make any client  feel so at ease in a heart beat. Located right across Novena Square mall in Sinaran Drive where Novena MRT Station is, Oasia offers accessibility to Changi airport to any point in the Lion City. As impressive as  QUINCY HOTEL which served as my family’s urban sanctuary in Singapore back in 2011, I believe OASIA’s  FRIENDLY & VERY WARM CUSTOMER SERVICE puts Far East Hospitality hotels over and beyond the others.

I’m blessed to have been invited to

2012 Singapore Blog Awards by OMY.Sg

and was even luckier to have

OASIA Hotel

as my home away from home. 🙂

When I arrived at the lobby around half hour past 2PM of July 20th 2012, Friday, I was greeted by a friendly smile from a Filipina staff named, Janice (not in photo) who’s stationed at the front desk of OASIA Hotel in Sinaran Drive within Novena area, Singapore. She warmly received my reservation voucher and immediately endorsed to Malaysian staff, Guru to bring me to THE LIVING ROOM, Oasia’s exclusive lounge for Club Room guests located at the 22nd floor. There I met Randy, another Filipino staff who checked me in one of the Club Rooms at 23rd floor.

My wonderful days in Oasia officially started with this welcome drink called, Singapore Bliss. Refreshingly good! 😀

Beyond Toxicity @ docgelo.com X Oasia Hotel, Singapore…

How do I love OASIA?  Let us count the ways…

Showcasing my bedroom at Oasia’s Club Room :  It’s sooooo inviting! For that 3D2N Club Room accomodation in this firm bed with varied pillows, you can’t  blame me if I wish it could have been longer! 🙂

I love the bed and I adore their toilet and bath too. Clean lines, fuss free and always spotless.

In Oasia, I can stay in the bathroom all day; it’s that good!!! The shower comes into two types- the classic rainfall effect and the not-so-common among hotels (but we have the same in our apartment), the hand-held. I prefer the former with lukewarm water! While Oasia went beyond the basic of toiltries – they’ve got loofah which is another rare find in most hotels and of course, THANN aromatherapy body milk, bath gel, shampoo, hair conditioner. And yes, I soaked myself onto the bath tub, I almost fall asleep.

Coffee making facility is as special as a Nespresso machine! If one don’t dig coffee, there are a lot of Twinings of London tea bags included.

Did I tell you already that the mini-bar is complimentary too and best, replenished daily ?

I remember my son, Gabby when I saw the huge Samsung flat screen…

How many hotels that offer so called-STAYCATION provides flashlight for emergency purposes, various electrical plugs and sockets, a safe that beautifully opens upwards, giving you less chances to overlooked things that might be forgotten, flat iron and stand, slippers and bathrobes with more threadcount than you can expect? OASIA doesn’t offer an ultimate staycation but rejuvenation, convenience and maximum comfort.

The health buff in most clients will be delighted because of the topnotch amenities at the 8th floor…

The same floor houses the pool and jacuzzi that are open to all guests checked in the hotel.

While at 22nd floor, there’s an infinity pool and a kiddie one for exclusive use of Club Room guests. Believe me, it’s more inviting as my photos don’t give justice.

Inspiring corners at The Living Room : It’s incredibly creative how they made use of wine glasses as chandeliers…

The view from 22nd floor beside the infinity pool…

The pampering in Oasia doesn’t end at having excellent amenities, outstanding services, relaxing atmosphere, priceless view; the stomach too, is satisfied…

GLORIOUS FOOD in OASIA HOTEL SINGAPORE..

Here’s a rundown of Oasia’s breakfast spread and my first meal and lunch plates during my 3D2N stay at The Living Room…

21 July 2012. Before heading to Singapore Blog Awards at Singapore Flyer,  OASIA hosted the bloggers’ buffet lunch at the ZAFFRON, the in house restaurant at the lobby.  It was sumptuous!!!

This is Mag, our warmest Singaporean blogger host. She’s like my long lost Singaporean sister, seriously! 😛

COLD ROCK is the house ice cream of OASIA. Can someone top that? 🙂  …I mixed  Coffee and Mint with chocolate chips and M&M. It’s a perfect match made for my palates! Delicious! 😀

Can you blame me if I am terribly missing OASIA now? 😀

OASIA HOTEL. SINGAPORE | 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470 | Tel +65 6664 0333 | Fax +65 6664 0300 | Email : info@oasiahotel.com | www.oasiahotel.com

Do check out PROMOTIONS from OASIA and the other premiere hotels of Far East Hospitality Group

–>HERE!!!

*Thank you OASIA Hotel Singapore, Far East Hospitality Hotels, Singapore Blog Awards 2012 and OMY.Sg for making this wonderful experience possible!

17 thoughts on “OASIA : MY OASIS IN SINGAPORE 2012

  1. awwwww brother! that is a nice picture of me! *shy*
    awesome post… i love your photography! feels as if u are still here.
    stay in touch and i hope to see u and ur family SOON! =]

    1. thanks, mag!!! i really appreciate you dropping by my site.
      i’m true to my words to you that my family and i will haunt you when we revisit singapore sometime. 🙂

      again, thank you so much for being the warmest and bubbliest singaporean blogger host to all of us, particularly to the bloggers from the philippines (including me, of course!)! you deserve an award for that! –our friendship, hahahaha! 😛

      1. of cos gelo! i am following your blog for sure! feel free to drop by mine anytime! =]
        AWESOME! Dom and I will take you guys around eating and shopping.
        YOU ARE MOST WELCOME, the pleasure is mine! I am sooooo glad you guys enjoyed yourself as much as i do! =]
        hahahahaaaaaa i’ll gladly keep that friendship award for sure. Feedback to OMY! =P
        i am missing u guys already!

  2. I can be Mag’s friend too, hahaha! Seriously, one of my dreams is to bring the kids somewhere foreign like HK for one, but hopefully soon when i have a bagful of moolah to carry with me while traveling!

  3. luxury at its finest! you’re so lucky to have been invited to this event docgelo 🙂

    p.s. I have to agree on that loofah thing, it’s not a common thing in most hotels and i was fortunate that during our stay in Hotel Elizabeth Cebu it was provided too.

  4. Much as I like Orchard Parade, I really would have liked to stay in Oasia or Quincy better. You guys are so lucky! hehe Nice pics Gelo!

Thank you for your comments!

