SUNTOK SA BUWAN!

I’m shooting for the moon and the stars, people! I entered my photo below, taken at Klonghae Floating Market in Hat Yai, Southern Thailand to National Geographic Photo Contest 2011 under People Category. Win or Lose, it’s all for the thrill and the experience! USD 10,000 and a trip to Nat Geo main office in Washington DC, USA to attend a Photography Workshop on January 2012 and a spread of the winning photos on Nat Geo issue are at stake! There will be judges to critically select the winning entries per category but your support will be so appreciated!

So if you’re generous to show support to DOCGELO’s entry, kindly click LIKE his photo via this link -> HERE!!!

It’s difficult to resist the unique charm of the rural life reflected by the fascinating vendors of the Klonghae Floating Market in Hat Yai, Southern Thailand. The ambiance simply radiated their passion to live and to boost the local tourism.

UPDATE : SUNTOK SA BUWAN ito pero I want to WIN!
“The First Place winner in each Category will each receive US$2,500, and his/her winning photograph will be published in National Geographic magazine. One Grand Prize winner will receive in addition to the First Place prize, US$7,500 and a trip to the District of Columbia, USA from Jan. 10 to Jan. 13, 2012 to participate in the National Geographic Photography Seminar. Trip includes round-trip coach class air transportation between a major airport near winner’s home and Washington, D.C.; three nights hotel accommodations in Washington; a behind-the-scenes tour of National Geographic headquarters; and access to the all-day Seminar on Jan. 12, where Grand Prize winner’s winning entry will be projected. The Grand Prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative is available.” -sourced from National Geographic

32 thoughts on “SUNTOK SA BUWAN!

  1. You can always count on my support as long as both of us are not going to jail LOL. Just kidding. I like your “suntok sa buwan” attitude in life.

  2. Good luck, I thought that shot was a winner.

    Ako din I finally summon enough guts to join a photo contest. But the photo I have entered has not been in any of my blog posts yet.

    Good luck sa ating dalawa.

  3. I believe that this photo meets the standard of National Geographic, I am always on the site and their photography tips speak in this photo. I love it! Good luck, Doc Gelo!

  4. I think you have a fighting chance with the above photo. In fact in your article “My favorite photos to date”, there are a few pictures there that in my humble opinion, are National Geographic caliber.

    1. coming from a great photo-travel blogger like you, dennis (nomadic pinoy is one of my favorites!), i’ll take that as a compliment. maraming salamat! πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comments!

