FROM THIS DAY FORWARD

Another chapter in our family life will unfold today.

My life in Penang will be happier for this late afternoon, my wife, Tina and our kid, Gabby will arrive from Manila via Kuala Lumpur. They’ll be staying here with me on dependent visa until (my work visa expires) God wants us to be here.

I certainly know how difficult it is for my wife to leave Manila for she will be missing two valuables in her life –

-her Ate who’s a doctor and a medical educator too (happens to be my classmate-friend back in Med school) and is the only immediate family she got in Pinas; the rest of my in-laws are based in the US and

-her job as a clinical instructor and a skills laboratory lecturer for Nursing college students in which Tina have been passionate about for some years (I think she didn’t resigned but only filed an indefinite leave of absence).

My wife shall begin to work here in Penang as an Operating Room Nurse once her license from MNC is issued. While waiting, she’ll continue to be the best personal and private teacher to Gabby as we prepare him for schooling here (read : we need to save first for Gabby’s private foreign school because its cost is so steep although the cost of living isn’t).

I know that with my family’s presence, I’ll be more inspired to wake up every 5 o’clock in the morning to hit the roads to work.

Another reason of my excitement is the fact that someone close to my family will pay a  visit next week.

I already filed a replacement leave in our HR office because by mid next week, one of my best buddies of 18 years and counting, Rob of Sensory Replays  will have his lone backbacking trip for a week in Malaysia. He’ll start his leisure tour in Kota Kinabalu on Monday, then we’ll fetch him at the airport on Wednesday and will serve as his tour guide here in Penang until the next day before he leaves for Kuala Lumpur on Friday.  Rob is one of Gabby’s dutiful godparents so we expect pasalubong from him of course. haha! 😀

It’s a whole new world for my family; a new life to begin. I am certain that there are reasons why the good Lord made all this possible. We cannot thank Him enough.

Now, you’ll have to excuse me, I’ll have to prepare to go to the island, kill few hours in the mall before fetching my family at the airport.  yeehaa! 😀

17 thoughts on “FROM THIS DAY FORWARD

  1. .. happy for you gelo, perhaps they are both with you now.

    .. will see you in a few days! i told you i only have with me a backpack, hehe. whatever will fit on that bag, bahala na! hehe.

  2. That’s the answer to the multiple bags I saw Tina’s been pushing inside the cart. And i certainly thought it was just a short vacation. Good for you Doc Gelo! Happy for you too!

  3. ang saya naman niyan doc. what could be a greater gift than to have your loved ones with you all the time di ba? happy for you, doc.

  4. This is truly a big chapter in your family’s life Doc Gelo. Your wife and son will surely miss people they associate with in Manila – which is what you went through yourself. Hope they will both adjust well in the next coming weeks.

  5. that is great news. I know overflowing na ang happiness though meron at meron sad feeling dahil may naiwan back home ganun pa man, knowing na you 3 are together, yun ang mas importante.

    Cheers!

  6. naks congrats and goodluck to your new endeavor in life!!! Di na talaga kayo niyan mareach kasi super rich na talaga kayo docgelo! I’m so excited to see more posts from you, with your new chapter in life……so happy for you doc! I’m your no.1 fan lam mo naman yun hehehe

Thank you for your comments!

