THIRTY FOUR

on my side table in my room here in penang : my life in photos

It’s my birthday today and it’s my very first away from home. 😦

Update :

Drs. ronnie, j.sayao, roy, alvin, dante & anna (who took the photo) : they made my day warm and special, THANK YOU!

With only home-cooked spaghetti which was painstakingly prepared for hours to perfection by one of my housemate-friends, Alvin (salamat, sobra!) plus 3 medium tubs of sundae and some kiddie balloons, I had one of my most memorable lunches ever!

low-cost birthday meal but really heartwarming! sarap ng spaghetti, Alvin!

In the absence of my wife, Tina and our son Gabby whom I dearly miss, I felt special on my big day in the company ofΒ  my new found friends who now I consider my family here in Penang. Mushy it may sound, but I am sincerely thankful for making my very first birthday away from home, really special.

Perhaps like the others, I’ll be used to being an expat too, celebrating special occasions far from my loved ones. I know it’s part of the price we have to pay in exchange of a better future of family.

I’d like to thank everyone who greeted me here in my blog, posted messages on my facebook wall, and those who sent me e-cards.

Forgive me Lord, for my shortcomings. In any case, may those people I wronged be forgiving too.

Thank you Lord, for all the blessings and for giving me another year.Β  May you continue to bless my family, friends, blog buddies and relatives with better health and may You put us all in Your care always.Β  Amen! πŸ˜€

Happy Birthday to me! πŸ™‚

35 thoughts on “THIRTY FOUR

    1. thank you for the greetings, ikaw ang pinaka-una sa blog! hehe…

      daming pics? sila lang kasama ko when i feel homesick. despite how nice our job is, how beautiful the experience here, nothing beats warm embrace from family that i miss the most now.

      that starbucks mug is my simple gift to myself; bought it last night at queensbay mall. i had my widest smile when i saw it in starbucks there for it’s the same mug design (painting of the first store in seattle) that i accidentally broke last year. God is great even with simple things, He led me to that mug yesterday, haha.. my simple happiness made me spent RM 32 (PhP 448).

  1. september baby ka din pala? matatalino at good looking talaga mga pinanganak ng september! he he!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY docgelo! wish you more happy and healthy years!

  2. mag online nalang kayo para kahit papano eh makita mo ang family mo dito sa pinas. for sure super miss ka na din nila.

    happy birthday to you docgelo.

  3. Happy birthday! Marami ka nang na-accomplished at 34. You’ll go places – the possibilities are unlimited for you. All the best to you and your family.

  4. sorry Im late.

    you always say you could have done what im doing when you’re at my age, pero I dont really believe you. there’s always a glow in your face that shows how happy and contented you are. actually, by the time I’ll be 34, sana I will accomplished what you just did.
    it’s my pleasure meeting you.

    andrama.. hahah
    happy bday doc! Ü

  5. My belated birthday greetings, docgelo! You are in good company of friends and housemates.

    May you have a great life ahead, more blessings your way for you and Tina and Gabby!

Thank you for your comments!

