GREENS vs UNDEAD

As the occasional downpour and domestic budget keep us from going somewhere, our family bonding is mostly limited to pigging out home-cooked meals and playing computer applications.

In facebook, Tina, Gabby and I still enjoy plowing, harvesting and seeding crops by clicks on the mouse in Farmville (read: we don’t care if others think that it’s one of the 5o worst inventions of all time for as long as it serves an outlet for us to while away time and keeps me sane amidst a ton of problems).

We’re also hooked in playing this :

It’s addicting! LOL! We know it’s neither educational nor substantial but it keeps us happy as a family when we play it. πŸ™‚

And as Gabby’s summer break is literally numbered because he’ll attend his last year in preschool beginning June 17, we allow him to delight himself in this fun-filled games before he enters Prep and be busy with assignments and other school stuffs again.

Do you play Plants vs Zombies?

Just asking. πŸ™‚

Have a great and safe weekend, everyone!

20 thoughts on “GREENS vs UNDEAD

  1. i haven’t tried Farmville or any game in facebook. most of my friends are hooked, at ayoko na madagdagan pa sila.:p

    ibang klase na talaga ang family bonding ngayon. enjoy!

  2. Hmph. I don’t like this game at all.

    When I downloaded it on my computer, I didn’t go to work for an entire day just to finish all the levels. Wahahaha! πŸ˜€

  3. I am so into it before but i stopped because it eats up most of my time, and I have deadlines! But kids and hubby are over it na rin, tapos na lahat ng level, naghihintay pa ng bagong version.

  4. yay naglaro rin kami nito after i got hooked sa cafe world. pero now, tinigilan ko na. panu ba naman pati sa panaginip ko eh sinusundan ako hahaha. im looking for this new game din – angry birds! hanap ako free full download hahaha!

  5. .. the last facebook game i played was farmtown, pampalipas oras din noon (napapanaginipan ko pa nga na natuyo na yung mga tanim ko!) pero di na nasundan at la lang talaga ako hilig siguro.

  6. i’ve been hearing it before but di ko cya pinapansin tas ng ma-start ko cyang laruin hehehe ka-addict na. after completing it medyo hindi na naging madalas ang paglaro ko though my son seems to enjoy it hahaha.

  7. waaah!!! facebook games are addicting! I play farmville and cafe world. πŸ™‚ i don’t play plant vs. zombies but my sisters and mom are addicted to that. pre-facebook, i play alot of games from bigfishgames.com (cake mania, bejeweled at chocolatier). since i have computer competition aka Peewee, i don’t play much. πŸ™‚

  8. Hahaha! There was a time when I got hooked to P vs Z, too! I haven’t opened the app since I finished the game a second time, and completed all puzzles and mini-games πŸ˜‰ I’m sure the plants in my garden are THIRSTY! ‘There’s a zombie on your lawn…”

  9. I love this!!! We even use the music in the Zen garden to make us fall asleep. We keep it up all night, having the snail collect coins for us πŸ™‚ haha!

    Ginger
    ManilaReviews.com

  10. Unfortunately, I don’t have FB account so I really can’t share. I only play games on my cell phone when I’m bored during my daily subway ride to work. Tama ka Doc, games are great remedies to take our minds off from burdens.

  11. hahaha… ito pala bonding time niyo pag nasa bahay lang. nasubukan ko rin laruin to isang beses. kakatuwa nga. pero bihira talaga ako sa mga online games kasi kapos sa oras.

  12. Yes, FB and Farmville is so addicting, but I have never had the opportunity to learn the games, especially at my age.

    Hehehehe, a lot of my blogger friends have neglected their blog because of FB. it is so time consuming.

  13. a lot of people invited to me to play this fun nga daw! but i refuse to try it considering the farmville addiction. haha. twitter na lang addiction ko, tama na!

  14. I tried twice, then I had to stop because it is addicting. Saka lagi akong namamatay sa game (first few levels). I’ll find time para “career-in” ‘to. Haha.

  15. late bloomer ako dito….dati ko pa naririnig ito but ayaw ko try kasi alam ko maaddict ako, so eto nga sa ipod ko na tempt akong i-download sya kaya eto mega addict na ako and I enjoy it hehehhe

  16. I have no idea what Farmville is πŸ™‚

    Spending time with family is great. When I was young, my parents, brother and I would play jigsaw puzzle against each other. We’ll have two sets and would team up and try to beat the other team. Or we would play cards. If you ask me, life was so much better back then πŸ™‚

    Thanks for visiting Norwich Daily Photo and leaving your comment. Come visit again. Have a great start to your week!

Thank you for your comments!

