LETTERS ABOUT TOKYO #13 : TOKYO SEA LIFE PARK

Dear Tina and Gabby,

About three weeks ago, I spent my first weekend in Tokyo with sharks, school of fish and corals…

I rode a train with a bunch of fun-loving Pinoy MDs from Gotanda to Tokyo Stations then we took a 15 minute-train-ride from JR Tokyo Station via Keiyo Line. 

Entrance fees to the aquarium are  Y700 (PhP 350) for adults, Senior Citizens Y350, Students (13-15 y/o) Y250 and Children (0-12 y/o) FREE.  

Before we saw the fish tanks and what the Japanese waters have to offer, I’ve started my admiration with colorful blooms that grow best even in almost always-single-digit-temperature.

And here are some of those cold-blooded friends we met from Tokyo Sea Life Park…

Having seen Ocean Park in Hong Kong, Kelly Tarlton’s in New Zealand, and even our very own Manila Ocean Park , I was a bit disappointed when I found out that Tokyo Sea Life Park has no walk-through-180-degree-glass aquarium. 😦 

Nevertheless, the penguins made my day that Saturday afternoon.

The first time I saw live penguins was at Kelly Tarlton’s Antarctic Encounter and Underwater World in NZ; then was only followed by the sight of these cute little ones…

We ended our day at this spot near the sea; We had fun like kids, taking photos–jumping left and right for the cameras…

The place was simple yet a perfect one to commune with nature.  The day had the coldest temperature I’ve ever experienced; it was no longer winter in Tokyo then but definitely it was chilling cold.

God willing, one day, I’ll be able to bring you to Tokyo and we’ll visit these wonderful parks together. 

I love you, ‘ney and Gabby.

😀 Tatay-doc.

3 thoughts on “LETTERS ABOUT TOKYO #13 : TOKYO SEA LIFE PARK

Thank you for your comments!

