TEN THINGS YOU DON’T KNOW ABOUT US

“Love is something eternal; the aspect may change, but not the essence.” -Vincent Van Gogh

Forgive me for being cheesy but this coming Friday,8 January, is our 6TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY! (applause, applause!) 😀

I came up with a random list of what we, Gelo and Tina are behind this blog; both positives and negatives!

1. I like black; she likes purple.  

2. I lack patience; she has all that virtue.

3. I can stay until wee hours of the morning and wake up early; she loves to doze off early and wake up late.

4. I can be severely obnoxious; she can be overly cynical.

5. She likes to sing; singing hates me.

6. I like adventures, actions, some sci-fi and comedies; she likes cartoons, fantasy and of course, horror!

7. I initially wanted to become a physical therapist for no reason; she first dreamt of becoming a social worker.

8. I grew up in Pasig and went to school in Marikina; she hailed from Tondo and was educated in Manila and Cubao.

9. I can’t stand the heat; she can’t tolerate too much cold.

10. I easily fret; she’s more controlled and composed.

I remember the statement of my Trigonometry teacher back in High School that relationships are like angles, complementary is better than compatibility.  I understood her mushy cliche more when I watched the 1996 movie, Jerry Maguire where the character of Tom Cruise told Renee Zellweger’s the line, “You complete me.”  😀

😀 For married couples out there, what are your formula for a stronger relationship if there’s any ?

😀 For singles whose facebook status is “In a Relationship”, how do you keep the faith ?

PS : Swing back here again on the next few days; I’ll let you peek at some of our photos and unforgettable inside stories behind our wedding. 

17 thoughts on “TEN THINGS YOU DON’T KNOW ABOUT US

  1. To Ms. Tina and Doc Gelo, Advance Wedding Anniversary. May God continue to bless you both with love.

    as for your question: there are times i scratch my head why on earth i married John. we are like ellie and carl fredrickson of UP. total opposite – I’m legal, he’s medical…He’s young, I’m younger, etc etc. i think one of our secret to our 10 year relationship (but we’re married for 4 on feb)is our passion for each other. we strongly feel for each other good or bad, big or small. we are each other’s number one supporter as well as his/her worst critic. Give each other some personal space and learn to respect that. It doesn’t mean when you are married, you are the mirror image of the other. For things we have in common, we do it as often as we can. And for things we don’t we try to learn. 🙂

    can’t wait for your anniversary post. 🙂

  2. Happy 6th wedding anniversary Doc! I do believe in Newton’s law that opposite attracts naks naman hehehe, kahit opposite kayo ni misis e swak pa rin kayo, parang kami rin ng asawa ko hehehe…..but I think our formula is “open communication” then open…..basta laging open LOL….sa isa’t isa

  3. Happy Wedding Anniversary. MOre loving years!

    Formula for a stronger relationship…hmmm…I really dont know eh, basta people says na kahit na were married for 6 years already para pa rin kaming mag bf/gf. 🙂

  4. Belated Happy Anniversary sa inyo ni Tina!
    I don’t think my wife and I have a formula. With just under two years under our belt, marami pa kaming kakaining bigas ika nga. What I do know is that couples really need to work on their marriage. It’s a roller coaster ride. There are times when it’s pure bliss, and there are bad times.

Thank you for your comments!

