TAMIS

I know it isn’t healthy.  But what do you do if your own child tells you he wants it and he smiles to you his sweetest ?  Can you say no with a grin?  What if there’s also that kid-in-you who wants to taste a pinch from your child’s sweet pleasure?  Do you give in easily?

Life is short. And making the most out of our family bonding by giving in to the simplest request  of our son that he doesn’t ask all the time won’t hurt but can make him even the happiest for the moment. 

When we went to a mall last weekend, my son’s eyes were glued to a colorful cart that appeared as an irresistible magent to him.  He asked me and my wife if we can buy him cotton candy.  It’s only PhP 20 a piece and it’s  not everyday that he  gets to taste it, so we both agreed.  Then we saw the biggest smile on his face. 

While my wife and our 4-year-old son Gabby were waiting for their order to be given,  I was fascinated at the posted menu of flavors of those colorful cotton candies…

IMG_2392

And look, you can have toppings on them too. How innovative! LOL.

IMG_2396

Gabby opted to have SUPERMAN RASPBERRY without any toppings. 

We bought my son’s happiness for that moment for only PhP 20.   *:D

If you’re to pick your cotton candy, what flavor would it be?  Care for Spider pandan? LOL.

4 thoughts on “TAMIS

  1. I love sweets! I just ate ice cream awhile ago haha!! I think if I have a child as cute as yours and he gives me a smile I cant resist him too! 🙂

  2. I love sweets! I just ate ice cream awhile ago haha!! I think if I have a child as cute as yours and he gives me a smile I dont think Id be able to resist too 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

