PROUD TATAY

Noong nag-celebrate kami ng Mother’s day noong May 10, tinanong ako ng anak kong mag-lilimang taong gulang kung may Father’s day din daw ba.  Ang sagot ko, meron syempre, tuwing ika-3 linggo ng Hunyo. Tinanong ulit nya nanay nya, at ang sabi nya – “Mommy, eh mayroon po bang “Bata day” ? Kasi sabi ni Tatay-doc mayroong Father’s day eh…” At ang sagot ni Tina kay Gabby, “Anak, araw-araw eh “Bata day!”

It all started few weeks after we came back from our brief honeymoon in Bangkok.  Gabby was our honeymoon baby, believe it or not.  My life changed for a whole lot better.  I became more responsible.  I have been living my life not for myself alone but for my own family since then.

It was January of 2004 when my wife Tina immediately went back to her job as an Operating Room nurse at a public tertiary hospital in Quezon City after our honeymoon.  But she avoided the mayo and operating tables  and only worked in PACU/Post Anesthesia Care Unit  a.k.a.  RR/Recovery room for we knew she was already positive and few months later, she gave me these proofs of my commitment to her and to Gabby. 

15  

Then even without a digicam yet, we documented every smiles and milestones month after month….30 00137365253676870gab740211_970506733l14874632817255l15217272963981lg2DSC06205IMG_3716IMG_3658IMG_1069

I may not be a good son but I’m trying to be the best dad to my own kid Gabby.  I and my wife only wish our son to grow up as God-fearing, smart, healthy and happy boy as he is.  He’ll be forever our baby.

I love them both sobra, they’re my life —->DSC06226

Happy father’s day to all tatay in the world. =)

10 thoughts on “PROUD TATAY

  1. Ang cute naman ni Gabby. Napaka-witty ng tanong nya, at nakaka-touch ang sagot ng mommy.

    Well-documented talaga ang existence ni Gabby. Swerte niya sa mommy at daddy niya. I’m sure pakiramdam niya araw-araw ay Bata Day talaga… U

    Happy Father’s Day, Doc Gelo!

Thank you for your comments!

