CON ASS

It’s hard to admit to the www that politics sucks in my country.  Agree ?  Sorry, but I can’t stand it anymore.  I had enough.  Those political TV commercials as premature campaign strategies, those brouhaha about government’s achievements in Philippine economy kuno despite the prevalence of beggars and hungry mouths in slums and streets and everywhere, with lack of provision of free health benefits and education issues, I just don’t get it! 

COME HOLY SPIRIT, WE NEED YOU! COME HOLY SPIRIT, WE PRAY! COME WITH YOUR STRENGTH AND YOUR POWER, COME IN YOUR OWN SPECIAL WAY…..

Perhaps ALL we need now is  divine intervention. TONS of IT, OH PLEASE LORD.  

NOT EVEN THE JUSTICE LEAGUE CAN SAVE THE PHILIPPINES FROM THE FETID-ODOR GOVERNANCE OF THE CURRENT OFFICIALS.  

I’ve stated this before, I’ll state it again- in as much as I want to maintain my blog as apolitical, I am just like you with low resistance to social stress. Imagine with only few months before the deadline of filing of candidacy for 2010 elections, when most of us see spark of HOPE that remains to be HOPE until supply lasts, LOL,  the Philippine congress is up to its ass (again for the nth time without fatigue) to pass CON-ASS. 

IT’S  SO  APPARENT THAT THIS PRO-CHA CHA/CONSTITUTIONAL ASSEMBLY IS ALL FOR PERPETUITY OF POWER.  What’s my say to this issue?

1ze811z 

End of my statement.

Care to comment my dear virtual friends ?

5 thoughts on “CON ASS

  1. i hope a revolution similar to what the french did happen in the philippines and guillotine all these useless politicians and replaced by people with unassailable moral values and integrity.

  2. I don’t know who will eventually take GMA’s place, but I definitely will exercise my right to choose the leader I want – unless there’s really no one worthy of the role, then that would be a very painful exercise. I still have hope for the Philippines. Otherwise, how can I continue to dream to one day move from Europe back to my beloved country?

    Thanks for visiting Norwich Daily Photo and leaving your comment. Do come back for more of tomorrow and find out where we are going!

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    I, Woman

  3. A call to pinoy blogs and bloggers to link blogs on HR 1109

    We are issuing this call to all pinoy blogs and bloggers to link to other blogs discussing or posting on the issue of the House Of Representatives passing HR 1109 in congress. Link to these blogs even if your blog’s topic is not on anything related to HR 1109.

    HR 1109 is one the most important actions of the current congress that will affect the whole country and our lives.

    Let us link together to give pinoys the opportunity to be properly informed on the issue so that they can intelligently decide on their own or join a group to take action.

    click here: http://tinyurl.com/cn3yxw

Thank you for your comments!

