RED MANGO PART 2

I told you, it can be so addicting!IMG_1543

Left : Original frozen yogurt,  medium (PhP 115) + 3 toppings (PhP 40) : Blueberry, Kiwi, Peaches.

Right : Swirl Yogurt of Original & Green tea, medium (PhP 120) + 3 toppings (PhP 40) : Mango, Kiwi, Peaches.

IMG_1538425

It was only 48 hours  and one blog post  when I first tried Red Mango yogurt in TriNoma mall.  It’s a healthier alternative to ice cream and other sweet treats with less guilt on the caloric-sugar-fat-counters.  I so like it that I brought my wife Tina and son Gabby to Megamall this afternoon to visit Red Mango’s branch there and for them to enjoy my present cravings. Expectedly, they love it too!  Who can resist fresh fruit toppings of choice (or you can opt for nuts or choco chips) on an all natural-frozen yogurt ?  It has reasonable price, friendly service, nice comfortable interiors – an option to coffee shops that we also frequent.

One of my blog visitors posted comments on my previous entry on Red Mango and suggested for me to try green tea yogurt on my next visit.  And so I did have a swirl of original frozen yogurt and green tea! Not bad at all!  Sarap pa din! LOL…  

6 

Here’s a photo of the variety of toppings one can choose from.  Slices of fresh fruits or do you fancy nuts or chocolate and candy bits ? You can have it as one, two or three toppings! It’s cheaper when you have 3 toppings; plus it’s appetizing  & visually appealing.  

7

The staff was so pleasing and politely answered my querries. She told me that they have been operating for few months now (where was I during those days? I’m always late on what’s new! LOL).  After their branches in TriNoma, Eastwood malls in Quezon City, and their branch in SM Megamall, Mandaluyong City, Red Mango will invade the malls in Makati soon!  Yipee! We live in Quezon City but we like Glorietta and Greenbelt malls. They are my son’s stroll places.

IMG_1549  9

Look how nice Red Mango’s serving bowl is! It has the store’s logo at its bottom- a little surprise for the kids and kids-at-heart.  This was my bowl, emptied after 3 minutes!

10  11

IMG_1561  IMG_1562

RED MANGO MEGA MALL.  Ground floor SM Mega A, SM Mega Mall, Mandaluyong City.

8 thoughts on “RED MANGO PART 2

    1. Hi Nina. Welcome to my site. This yogurt is really yummy.
      Last time we tried Red Mango in Megamall branch, I asked the server if they will open in Makati and she said it will be real soon.

  1. I still prefer the other froyo store in Megamall, California Berry. taste closer to the real thing i had when i was in LA.

Thank you for your comments!

