BAD DAY IN KRISPY KREME GREENHILLS: WHAT HAPPENS DURING PORKLESS DAY

I know we started the week right by attending Holy Mass this Palm Sunday.
Observing religious teachings of penance & sacrifice is always mandatory
these days but resistance is futile when it comes to gastronomic cravings.
My family & I are obedient in Catholic tradition of avoiding meat
during Holy Week particularly on Holy Thursday & Good Friday.
It’s the least thing that we can do for our worldly sins.

Few steps outside the Chapel of the Holy Family in VirraMall, Greenhills,
there’s a kiosk of sweet temptations you can’t resist.
It’s the CRAZY CREPES that offers the best tasting crepes in town.
With fresh fruits & whipped cream & affordable prices of PhP 60 to PhP 105 ++,
with option of having your choice of ice cream,
how can you say no?

crazycrepes.com
crazycrepes.com

My son Gabby enjoyed MANGO NUTTELA, PhP 105.

my 4-year-old son Gabby is now becoming a FOODIE himself
my 4-year-old son Gabby is now becoming a FOODIE himself

He personally chose his crepe from all of these variants.
These were not even close to half of the menu…

choosing the (which) ONE is the hardest part
choosing the (which) ONE is the hardest part

But Tina & I usually start the day with coffee; since we barely eaten breakfast yet,
we passed on our Starbucks addiction this morning over this…

brewed coffee kicks in the day for me
brewed coffee kicks in the day for me

And ordered these …

Delifrance's SEAFOOD CLUBHOUSE
Delifrance's SEAFOOD CLUBHOUSE
served with coffee or four seasons, PhP 269.

SHRIMP PESTO
SHRIMP PESTO
served with coffee or four seasons, PhP 229.

SEAFOOD MARINARA
SEAFOOD MARINARA
served with coffee or four seasons, PhP 249.

got to smile for the cam before taking the first bite
got to smile for the cam before taking the first bite

We went around bargain stalls, & enjoyed the lunch time,
everything was A-OK until Tina suggested we go to KRISPY KREME, Greenhills.
No, there was no fight between us three,
we’re so happy awhile ago until I was annoyed with the crew of the said doughnut branch.

I WISH KRISPY KREME GREENHILLS BRANCH NEAR SHOPESVILLE READS THIS.

I told the staff at the counter our orders, which included…

For Tina…

dulce de leche
dulce de leche

Gabby chose to bite on…

chocolate glazed doughnut
chocolate glazed doughnut

My order…

chocolate glazed with sprinkles, iced mocha
chocolate glazed with sprinkles, iced mocha

The cashier who tendered my order told me to wait at our table for my iced mocha which supposed to be served expectedly, in less than 15 minutes. So obedient as I am, I carried my tray with our orders to my family & waited for my iced coffee.

Tina & I were so keen observers & very particular at SERVICES rendered by staff, crew of any establishment. In this branch of Krispy Kreme, a lot of the crew on duty (Palm Sunday, lunch time) were mostly chatting, roaming left & right, as if no work should be done!

We can’t help but to compare them with the pleasant staff of Krispy Kreme Glorietta branch who were so accomodating when we bought KK mugs & doughnuts before. The crew of KK Trinoma was nice too.

Ofcourse, the always COMMENDABLE BARISTAS of STARBUCKS COFFEE who are always ATTENTIVE to our orders, regardless how we want our drinks to be prepared. They’re so courteous & professional too!

Going back to KK, Greenhills, after more than 10 minutes of waiting, my LARGE ICED MOCHA hasn’t been served to my table. My son Gabby wanted a straw for his soda in can so together we went to bar & asked for my iced coffee. And the chinky eyed lady barista had an unmindful face to hear that I was politely asking for my drink. I saw in her face that she was even hesistant to give a STRAW to my kid, for goodness sake!

My intuition was correct! They did not know that there was a PENDING ORDER they need to prepare! Ayan, kasi, daldalan ng daldalan while working!
In our medical & teaching professions, SERVICE always comes first!
CLIENTS are our priorities!
I DON’T KNOW WITH THESE PEOPLE of KK, GREENHILLS.

What irritated me the most was these baristas at the counter were NOT EVEN APOLOGETIC when they learned that they forgot to prepare my drink! I WAS ABOUT TO BURST INTO ANGER but I remember 2 important things : THAT TODAY IS THE START OF HOLY WEEK and FORGIVE ME FOR BEING CYNICAL but I
THOUGHT THAT IF I DID NOT CONTROL MY TEMPER, they could have done something DIRTY to my drink.

SO I KEPT MY ANGER IN SILENCE AND HID MY DISAPPOINTMENT with those coño-looking-unfriendly baristas of KK,Greenhills. I went out of the store without a smile on my face, as if the doughnuts were SOUR!!!

THIS IS INEXCUSABLE !!!

I swear I won’t bring my family again in that branch of KRISPY KREME.
We’re happy with KK staffs in Glorietta & Trinoma, but for that Greenhills branch,
you already lost three doughnut-loving patrons!
You have to serve your clients SWEETER THAN YOUR DOUGHNUTS!

FYI, abroad, especially when we were in Auckland, NZ, whenever a customer is not satisfied with his order, he is entitled to an immediate replacement & a much-needed apology.

Like when my cousin ordered french fries in Mcdonald’s Auckland, NZ, he told the counter that his fries were too salty, he got a FREE big mac and an apology. When his wife’s pizza hut boxes came in 5-minute-late than expected, she was given another box of pizza for FREE! And when our pictures got exposed when developed, a day after I complained via phone call in Kodak, Downtown Auckland, they sent me 3 extra 36-shot rolls via courier for FREE without even asking the receipt number or proof of purchase.

These KRISPY KREME, Greenhills branch people should be trained for their jobs.
Whatever you do, do it with utmost RESPECT & DILIGENCE!
NEED I SAY MORE ?

5 thoughts on “BAD DAY IN KRISPY KREME GREENHILLS: WHAT HAPPENS DURING PORKLESS DAY

  1. Every so often I encounter bad services wherever I happened to be. It used to make my blood pressure rise and ruin my day. Not anymore. I learned to walk away from it and pretend to myself that it did not happen. Occasionally, I am not successful; in which case, I raise hell. These occasions happen very rarely now and I hope to be able to reduce it to zero.

    1. Hi sir bertN ! Thanks for sharing your view.
      I also know how to control my temper now.
      I guess it’s a sign, not of aging but maturity.
      But you’re so true, sometimes, we can’t help it.
      Thanks for dropping by.

  2. i absolutely hate bad service, especially when you feel that the staff doesn’t care even when a mistake is pointed out by a customer! i can be very forgiving but sometimes an unapologetic restaurant staff can make me loose my top!

    congratulations on holding your temper!

Thank you for your comments!

